Fairmont Lions Club > Recognition

Fairmont Lions Club Member Recognition

Melvin Jones Fellows - Lions Clubs International Foundation

Melvin Jones Fellow Lapel Pin

The Melvin Jones Fellowship (MJF) recognizes donations of $1,000. It is the backbone of LCIF, providing 75 percent of the foundation's revenue. As recognition of humanitarian work, an MJF is an honor presented to those who donate $1,000 to LCIF or to people for whom a donation was made by others.

Constance D. Canfield 2004
Merritt E. Chambers 1990
James E. Coleman 2009, Progressive 2014, 2016, 2018
Charles R. King 1989
Aletta L. Moffett 2022
Robert R. Moffett 2008, Progressive 2020
Elizabeth Swiger 2009
H. Gerald Warren 1994

Leonard Jarrett Award Recipients - WV Lions Sight Foundation, Inc.

Leonard Jarrett Lapel Pin

Leonard Jarrett is recognized by the Lions of West Virginia as the founder of the West Virginia Lions Sight Foundation. In 1984 the Foundation established the Leonard Jarrett Award as its highest honor. A donation of $1,000 by a Lions Club or an individual can bestow this award to a Lion, or other worthy person, that has served the sight or hearing needs of others.

Jacob Brumage 2010-11
Robert Brummage 2018-19
Columbus Carpenter 2018-19
Merritt Chambers 1991-92
James Coleman 2000-01
Ralph Davis Jr. 2018-19
Wayne Dodd 2005-06
Virginia Gallion 2018-19
Charles Herron 1992-93
Leroy Humberston
George Janice 2006-07
Clyde Judy 2005-06
Keith Long 2010-11
James E. Martin 2002-03
Aletta Moffett 2012-13
Robert Moffett 2003-04, Progressive 2007-08
Edward Neese 2018-19
Kelly Shreves 2018-19
Nancy Sickles 2010-11
H. Gerald Warren
William W. Woodrum1992-03

Permanent Endowment Trust Fund - WV Lions Sight Foundation, Inc.

Permanent Endowment Trust Lapel Pin

A donation of $100 by any individual will be awarded with a lapel pin and certificate to the donor. Each donor will be considered a Life Member of the Permanent Endowment Trust Fund. Only the interest from the trust fund can be used for Sight and Hearing related expenditures.

Aletta Moffett
Robert Moffett
H. Gerald Warren

International President's Award

Robert Moffett 2014-2015

International President's Certificate of Appreciation

Lions and Leos who have performed a significant service to the association are given this award at the international president's discretion.

Jacob Brumage 2008, 2010
Robert Moffett 2008, 2010, 2011, 2015, 2017
Aletta Moffett 2013